Wk5-Art Experience- DIY

Since I was a little girl I have loved fashion. Since I can remember I was trying to make and create my own clothes and outfits. Till this day I love thrifting and think one can truly express their individuality through what they wear. I went home to my parents house this weekend and went through bags of lost and found. I got a bunch of different old items that were going to be given away, with the plan to cut them up and make them something new. In these photos I took a red simple sweater, cut off the sleeves, added a v-neck and fringes. Next I took a very old beach cover up dress and cut the top half to make the dress a crop top and cut the straps to give the shirt a criss cross back. Style is truly a way to say who you are, without having to say a word. This weeks project was a lot of fun and proves that “Ones mans trash is another mans come up”.

Leave a Reply

